GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA HOME (POLITICAL) DEPARTMENT

No. POL.75/2020/Pt I/116

Dated, Shillong the 3rd January, 2022

ORDER

In view of the increase in Covid cases in the country due to the Omicron variant and in public interest the following restrictions shall take place with effect from 5th January, 2022:

- 1. All official/public/political gatherings are hereby prohibited. However, weddings are permitted at 50% of the capacity in an enclosed space and maximum of 100 persons for unenclosed/open space.
- 2. Maximum number of 50 persons are permitted for funerals.
- 3. All persons entering the State, including those fully vaccinated, have to produce an RTPCR negative report valid 72 hours prior to arrival at the Covid Screening Centre at the entry points or have to undergo a mandatory RTPCR test at the entry points. For those being tested at the Covid Screening Centres at the entry points, it is mandatory to be isolated till the receipt of the report.
- 4. Private Vehicles are allowed to ply subject to the Odd-Even rule with those registration numbers ending in odd number to ply on Monday and those ending in even number to ply on Tuesday and to follow the odd-even sequence thereafter, as per orders to be issued by respective Deputy Commissioners. On Sundays the restriction on Odd Even rule shall not apply.
- 5. Night Curfew shall be imposed by respective Deputy Commissioners from 10 pm to 5 am. Goods vehicles including those carrying agriculture produce and vehicles engaged in health emergency cases are exempted from the purview of the curfew.
- 6. All persons should follow Covid appropriate behaviour including wearing of masks in public places, maintaining social distancing. All eligible persons are encouraged to get themselves vaccinated.

Sd/-(**Rebecca V. Suchiang**) Chief Secretary Government of Meghalaya

Memo No. POL.75/2020/Pt I/116-A

Dated: Shillong the 3rd January, 2022

Copy to: -

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya for kind information of the Hon'ble Governor.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya for kind information of the Chief Minister.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief Minister, Meghalaya for kind information of the Deputy Chief Minister.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Speaker, Meghalaya for kind information of the Speaker.
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Leader of Opposition, Meghalaya for kind information of the Leader of Opposition.
- 6. The Private Secretary to the Health Minister, Meghalaya for kind information of the Health Minister.
- 7. The Private Secretary to all the Hon'ble Ministers, Meghalaya for kind information of Hon'ble Minister.
- 8. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Government of Meghalaya for favour of information of the Chief Secretary.
- 9. The Additional Chief Secretaries / Principal Secretaries / Commissioners & Secretaries / Secretaries of all the Department, Government of Meghalaya.

- 10. The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong for favour of information and necessary action.
- 11. The Secretary, North Eastern Council Secretariat, Nongrim Hills, Shillong 793003.
- 12. Principal Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department for information and necessary action.
- 13. Commissioner and Secretary, Transport Department.
- 14. The Director, Information and Public Relations for wide publicity of the Order.
- 15. The Director of Health Services (MI)/MCH&FW)/Research), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 16. The Director All India Radio for wide publicity of the above Order.
- 17. The Director, Doordarshan Kendra Shillong for wide publicity of the above Order.
- 18. The Secretary , KHADC, Shillong/ JHADC, Jowai/ GHADC, Tura.
- 19. All Deputy Commissioners, Shillong / Nongstoin / Mairang / Mawkyrwat / Jowai / Khliehriat / Nongpoh / Tura / Ampati / Resubelpara / Williamnagar /Baghmara for information and necessary action.
- 20. All Superintendents of Police, Shillong / Nongstoin / Mairang / Mawkyrwat / Jowai / Khliehriat / Nongpoh / Tura / Ampati / Resubelpara / Williamnagar /Baghmara for information and necessary action.
- 21. The Chief Executive Officer, Municipal Board, Shillong / Tura / Jowai / Resubelpara / Baghmara

Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Home (Political) Department